Portugal, Russia and Spain advance: final main round of EURO women’s futsal | UEFA Women’s Futsal EURO



Portugal, Russia and Spain have sealed their places for the 2022 UEFA Women’s Futsal EURO finals, with either Ukraine or Finland joining them after they met to complete the main round on Sunday.

Spain, title holders, and the other contenders for the 2019 final, Portugal, Russia and Ukraine, were among the 13 teams registered at this stage, joined by the winners of the preliminary round, Belgium, the Pays -Bas and Slovakia. The four group winners advance to the knockout finals on March 24 or 25 and 26 or 27, 2022, hosted by one of the contenders.

Russia were the first to reserve their place for the finals again, leading Group 1 with one game to go after beating the Netherlands and Hungary and then defeating Belarus at home. Defending champions Spain joined them on Saturday with a third Group 4 victory, over hosts Sweden, and Portugal also scored nine points by beating home side in Group 2, Croatia. .

Group 3 in Ukraine will be settled on Sunday with the hosts qualifying if they avoid defeat to Finland, with both sides winning their first two matches.


  • The four group winners advance to the knockout finals at the end of March. In principle, one of the competing nations will be designated as the host.

Group 1 (full)
Until the finals: Russia
Also in the group: Hungary, Netherlands, Belarus (host)

Group 2 (full)
Until the finals: Portugal
Also in the group: Poland, Croatia (host), Slovenia

Group 3 (ends Sunday): Ukraine (host), Finland, Czech Republic, Belgium

Group 4 (full)
Until the finals: Spain (holders)
Also in the group: Italy, Sweden (host), Slovakia

Download: UEFA Futsal Coach App


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.